Skip to content

Entertainment Center “Carcass”…

January 17, 2012

Why they refer to the initial frame of a cabinet as a “carcass” I sure don’t know.  But, since I’ve achieved that level of construction on my Wood Shop project, I guess I’ll use it!  Next steps include making drawers, making an adjustable shelf or two, adding coasters to the hidden bottom, adding the top and finally finishing with stain and shellac.  The details in between include covering all the plywood ends with oak molding (which I need to rip with my band saw and fit with my biscuit jointer), and making the molding for the top piece.

From → Woodworking

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

